Hello Guest

Found a Sidekick for sale, need to be sure

• 11 Replies

Offline LiFe

• Sidekick loving man
Found a Sidekick for sale, need to be sure
« on: May 12, 2006, 04:14:12 PM »
I'm a student right now and I've found a Suzuki Sidekick '91 for sale for 1800 Canadian$, it has almost no rust (cannot be seen by eye) and it has 180 000 kilometers. The fact is I want it real bad coze I like Sidekicks but my father says that at 180 0000 kilo it's pretty risky to buy it and doesn't even need a road test.

I've heard that these little suzuki are really hard to kill but my father won't believe it or even think about it. What do you think ?

Offline wildgoody

• Turbocharged 150HP 1.6L 8V 93MPH 1/4 mile
Re: Found a Sidekick for sale, need to be sure
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2006, 04:24:41 PM »
I went 200,000 miles before I burned an
exhaust valve (my bad) and then I bebuilt
it at 240,000 miles, you have 180,000 KM
or about 112,000 miles, lots of life left if you
change the oil and adjust the valves every
20K Km
Real Trucks Are Built, Not Bought,
And Chrome Don't Get Ya Home.  

An armed man is a citizen. An unarmed man is a subject.

Jayzuki

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2006, 04:28:56 PM »
What version? Is the machine 4-wheel drive? If the interior is in decent shape and it seems too run well, thats a good deal. Where are you located? I am in BC.

180 000 KMS is not above average. I was speaking with a guy the other day and his Sidekick has 400 000 on the original engine. It sounds decent man.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2006, 04:30:48 PM by Jayzuki »

Offline LiFe

• Sidekick loving man
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2006, 04:32:19 PM »
The one I saw is 2-door convertible with the 4x4 switchable.

I only post here to reassure my father, he's a mechanic in a mazda shop and I think he is just TOO Mazda lol ...

Anyway I'm in Québec province.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2006, 04:42:43 PM by LiFe »

Offline Jeremiah

• Viva La ZUKIWORLD!
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2006, 04:52:10 PM »