Hello Guest

camo paint?

• 14 Replies

Offline 92Sidekick4x4

• Spencer Atkinson, 92Sidekick4x4
camo paint?
« on: November 10, 2005, 12:50:33 AM »
as it says, anyone doen it to their zuk? i think it would look cool, any tips on how to do it, anygood instructions?? figure it would look cool on a sidekick.

my lug nuts require more torque then my engine makes ;)

Offline keith

Re: camo paint?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 05:22:32 AM »
I started painting my Tracker camo.  I used Rustoleum's camo paints.  They have 5 colors.  I started with the Forest Green which looks to me like olive drab.  Then I added the other colors to make the camo.  After doing the tailgate I decided to just go all olive drab.  Wasn't sure how good the camo would look with my limited artistic talent, plus I figured the neighbors didn't want to look at it in camo.

Offline zaggy

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2005, 06:57:11 AM »
To heck with the neighbors........

Does anyone have a fool proof way of doing Camo. I know Heater and Nate I have done
it but when it comes to paint I'm a coward. I would love to do my next Suzuki airplane in Camo
but I haven't found a method I think I can handle.

Zag
92 Sidekick 4dr, Suzuki Powered Airplane

Offline tsanchez

• I Love ZUKIWORLD!
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2005, 08:16:06 AM »

Offline takai

• Yes, I drove that here. And No, it's not done!
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2005, 08:29:06 AM »
Back when I still wheeled full size...I bought my K5 and it had been done in that Olive Drab. I didn't like it so I sprayed Zolatone over the entire rig. Inside and out. It came out really nice plus with the clearcoat had the the advantage of being scratch resistant. Just not Can opener proof.  ;D
87 Sammi "Sir Tweak " Rockcrawler 4:1, Mighty Kong , 1.6 16V, Centerforce II, 2" Exhaust, Esteem seats. - Long gone
97 Tracker "Jezebel"  Bone Stock DD

'Cause, I am to misbehave.

Offline zaggy

« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2005, 08:49:22 AM »